ADA PUBLIC WORKS AUTHORITY REGULAR MEETING JULY 20, 2015

The Ada Public Works Authority met in regular session, Monday, July 20, 2015, at City Hall in the Dr. Ray L. Stout City Council Chamber immediately following the Ada City Council meeting. Advanced public notice was given by posting the agenda on the City Hall bulletin boards on Friday, July 17, 2015 at 2:15 p.m.

Trustees Present: Preston Draper, Greg McCortney,

Ben McFarlane, Guy Sewell

Trustees Absent: Bryan Morris

Discussion of and action on Consent Agenda

- 1. Consideration of the Minutes (June 30, 2015 meeting).
- 2. Consideration of authorization to proceed to Small Claims Court on Miranda S. Byers for a delinquent account in the amount of \$263.13.
- 3. Consideration of authorization to proceed to Small Claims Court on Daniel Mull for a delinquent account in the amount of \$43.36.
- 4. Written reports from departments.

Motion was made by **Trustee Draper** and seconded by **Trustee McFarlane** to accept the Consent Agenda as presented. Chairman Sewell called for the vote recorded as follows:

AYE: Draper, McCortney, McFarlane, Sewell

NAY: None

Motion carried 4-0.

Discussion of and action on items removed from the Consent Agenda

There were no items removed from the Consent Agenda.

Discussion of and action on bids for sludge disposal

The motion was made by **Trustee McCortney** and seconded by **Trustee McFarlane** to award the bid to Sandyland Environmental Services for sludge disposal as the lowest and most competitive bid for the City. Chairman Sewell called for the vote recorded as follows:

AYE: Draper, McCortney, McFarlane, Sewell

NAY: None

Motion carried 4-0.

Reports by Authority Manager

There were no reports by Authority Manager Holcomb.

Persons to be heard on any matter not on the agenda

There were no persons to be heard on any matter not on the agenda.

Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the governing body of the Ada Public Works Authority, Chairman Sewell adjourned the meeting at 7:15 p.m.

Attest: Sally Pool, Secretary Guy Sewell, Chairman